Monday morning…

After spending the last 8 days with my two best friends at the beach, we moved to three different apartments. Yesterday I was pleased to know I’ll be back in my own quarters. The HQ🤐

However, I came home to a different room. Well for starters: there’s no light bulb- so darkness; I like.

Secondly, there’s new curtains. Very new compared to the ghostly white sheets that surrounded me. Now I have stripes, green, red and light brown. Some colour scheme 🤔

It’s almost something you’ll find in a Mexican restaurant. It’s nice, in its own way. It’s not me!

Waking up to another gloomy day doesn’t help either, I mean everything is so dull.

Including me 😂. Sunburn is a b****.

The whole reason I’m here today is because I’m done, one major part of life is out of the way.

That exam date that I raved and complained about.

It’s over!

It was over on the 15th! I’m done with that. Finally!

It’s almost as if I miss waiting. Haha said no one ever!

The thing is I don’t know where to start.

So I’ve drawn up a list of possible people who might assist me to further study. This means I’m going door to door begging people for a little of the favourite thing! Money!

I’m not sure I’ll get any, I really want my studies to go further though. So I’ll try.

If not, I’ll go back to my old job but I’m worried that I’ll be settling.

You ask for advice but you leave the room with no knowledge 🤣

Raised shoulders and a tilted head to signify: I’m sorry, I can’t help.

It’s fucked!

Maybe I could let Monday get the best of me. I’ll stay in bed and keep my girlfriend away from work. No not like that! Like texting all day.

Maybe I could wear some happy clothes and go into town like a OG, right up to the first person on my list and be like: bitch better have my money!

Life isn’t easy for everyone, we know that. Struggling isn’t the best occupation one could find but, going to ask people for help is like asking for bread at a wealthy house and they don’t even respond to you.

You feel like the scum of the earth.

I’m supposed to be at my adopted grandparents 😂so I could help move offence. You know you stay long enough with people than you go from visitor, to family, to laborer.

Which I don’t mind. Personally I cannot afford to spend time moving offices when I could be going for interviews or hustling for my money!

My money, did you notice that?

For now I think: coffee, cigarette, maybe some TV.

I’m never going to be 22 again and you know what I got the papers the system fools us with. So now the system can fucking head Hunt my potential.

Maybe just maybe I need some vodka and weed.

Or maybe … cocaine and sprite.

Leave a comment